HomeiPhoneHow to Know When Someone Stops Sharing Their Location on iPhone

How to Know When Someone Stops Sharing Their Location on iPhone

Apple allows their user to share their location with family members and friends and this can be done by the Find My app on the iPhone device. The iPhone users use this application to share their location with others and it also provides the option to stop sharing the location with the others. This application only shows the location to family members and friends when the iPhone device is connected to the internet.

This blog will elaborate on the appropriate methods to know when someone ended up sharing their location on an iPhone smartphone.

How to Know When Someone Stops Sharing Their Location on iPhone

When someone stops sharing their location with us iPhone does not notify us, however, we can check this by utilizing multiple methods on the iPhone smartphone. The multiple methods to know when someone stops sharing their location with us on iPhone are described below:

  1. By utilizing the Find My App.
  2. By utilizing the iMessage App.

Let’s explore each method one by one

Method 1: Utilizing the Find My App

To know when someone stops sharing their location with the help of Find My App, follow the below-mentioned steps:

Step 1: Launch the “Find My” app on the iPhone device.

Step 2: Tap on the “People” tab. It will display all the people that we are sharing the location with on iPhone:

Step 3: If it displays the “Not Sharing Location. Online”, it means that the person has ended up sharing his/her location with us.

Step 4: If it displays the “Not Sharing Location”, it means the location and GPS service of that person is turned off. When that person enables its location, we will be able to see his/her location on iPhone.

These steps will let us know when someone ended up sharing their location on iPhone Device.

Method 2: Using the iMessage App 

To know when someone stops sharing their location by utilizing the iMessage app, follow the below-stated steps: 

Step 1: Open the iMessage and tap on the contact that we wanted to check.

Step 2: Tap on the “Profile” icon. It will show all the contact settings options on the iPhone screen:

Step 3: If it displays a map below these settings, it means the person is sharing his/her location with us:

Step 4: If it does not display a map below these settings, it means that the person has stopped sharing his/her location with us:

These steps let us know when someone stops sharing their location with the help of the iMessage app.

We have presented all the possible methods to know when someone stops sharing a location on iPhone.

Conclusion

We can share our locations with family members and friends by utilizing the Find My app. It also provides an option to stop sharing the location on the iPhone device and we can identify it by utilizing different methods. To know when someone stops sharing their location, we can use the “Find My” application and “iMessage”. This post has assisted you in learning the proper methods to know when someone ended up sharing their location on an iPhone smartphone.

Kawish
Kawish
Simplifying the Difficulty of Technology with the Help of Words.
Read More

Read More

How to Use Chrome in Full-Screen Mode on Android

How to Use Chrome in Full-Screen Mode on Android

To use Google Chrome in full-screen (Android), install a third-party application named “Fullscreen Immersive”. It provides three modes.
What Is Huizhou Gaoshengda Technology Co., Ltd. On My WiFi

What is “Huizhou Gaoshengda Technology Co., Ltd. on my WiFi?

Huizhou Gaoshengda is a company that provides hi-tech products to other brands all over the world. This company is situated in china.
(SOLVED) Connectivitycheck.platform.hicloud Issues - Huawei

[Fixed] connectivitycheck.platform.hicloud Issues – Huawei

To solve “connectivitycheck.platform.hicloud” error, we can “start the device into safe mode”, “clearing the phone's cache partition”, and “reset the network settings”
Resolving Google Play Store “no results” found

[Solved] Google Play Store “no results found” error

To fix Google Play Store no result found problem, check your internet connection, disconnect VPN or set date and time. Follow this blog to learn more.
What is Secvideoengineservice app? How to Fix it?

What is Secvideoengineservice app? How to Fix it?

The Secvideoengineservice is an application that allows the user to control and regulate the video content on an Android device.

Newsletter